The Whitehouse

Darts Team


The Whitehouse Darts Team  -  Trophy Winners, 1974

LEFT TO RIGHT:  A Young, J Cowe, R Slight, R McGovern, A Tulloch, R Stuart, M McPhillips

The Whitehouse Darts Team, Craigmillar - 1974

  Reproduced by courtesy of Evening News.   Click here for web site details.


The Whitehouse Darts Team  -  1974

The Photo

Thank you to Andy Tulloch for sending me this photo.  Andy was one of members of the darts team from The Whitehouse, Craigmillar, seen here standing with their trophies in 1974.

The centrepiece is the Scottish Team Championship Plaque, sponsored by the Even ing News.  The prize for winning this plaque included a  holiday trip to Majorca.

The Team

Those in the photo are named above the photo.  Also in the team (but not in the photo) were A Burnham, R Dawson, D Hill, D McGlynn and T Young.

Here is another photograph of some of the members of the team with their trophies:

Whitehouse Darts Team, Craigmillar - 1974 

The Whitehouse

Here is how The Whitehouse Pub looked, many years later, rather derelict, but due to be restored:

   The Whitehouse Public House, Craigmillar

Andy Tulloch

Andy also won other darts trophies in 1973:

-  The Portobello Singles Trophy, playing for the Marischal Arms Darts Team

-  The foursomes, playing with Archie Young, John Cameron and Ged Herriot.

He was Runner-up in the Pairs Event, in 1973, playing with Archie Young.